top of page
Our Board

The Board of Trustees are elected/co-opted members of the community.  The Board’s role within the school is Governance. Their responsibility is to ensure that the school is run in the best interests of the students and the community.

Our Board Members are:

  • Lisa Preston - Presiding Member

  • Eileen Salmon

  • Kahlia Hammington

  • Nicky Smith

  • Jess Larson

  • Corey Brown

  • Shane Kempson

  • Allison Burdon - Principal

  • Marlene Bell - Staff Representative

The Board of Trustees work in partnership with the Principal and Leadership of the school to adhere to the legislative obligations set by the Ministry of Education. Some of these requirements include:

  • Ensure all students receive quality education and improve student achievement

  • Professional development for staff

  • Financial management and reporting

  • Property management

  • Policy management

  • Health and Safety

Alongside these obligations, the Board works together with the Principal and Leadership to develop the School’s Charter.

bottom of page